The Historical Sew Monthly 2016

It’s been a while since my last post.  Oh, my…. three years?!  It’s not as though I haven’t been sewing, but blogging and taking pictures has certainly not been on my radar.

Then, along comes The Historical Sew Monthly 2016, a blog/challenge I have followed since it was an Historical Sew Fortnightly 2013.  Each year I would pledge to work on a challenge, and each month another project would push said challenge to the side.  I sat back and watched in amazement as others showcased their wonderful talent and was always a bit disappointed in myself that I let yet another month go by.

Well, the call went out again and it begins with the January challenge of ‘Procrastination.’  Talk about perfect – I feel the theme is quite apropos.

So, this year I will again make my pledge, (putting it in writing may help).  I WILL finish a garment that I have been totally procrastinating with – the 1912 dress from my last post in 2012.  I think the timing is right.

HSM2016

Leave a comment

Filed under Pattern #4016, The 1912 Project, The Vintage Pattern Lending Library

Leave a comment